President’s Cup 2022: All The Information


The 2022 President’s Cup returns to over-the-board for the first time since 2019, and the best four teams from the 2022 Pan-American Intercollegiate Team Championship have been invited to Texas Tech University to compete for the U.S. College Championship. The games will be live-streamed on Twitch for the first time in its 21-year history. Below are all the details of the event and information on how to follow all the action. 

How to watch?


The President’s Cup is a round-robin event between the top four teams from the Pan Ams. The Final Four features Saint Louis University, who won the Pan Ams tournament with a perfect score of 6/6, the University of Texas at Dallas and Texas Tech University, who both went 5/6 to tie for second, and Webster University, who went 4.5/6 and earned the fourth and final spot on tiebreaks.

The winner of the President’s Cup is determined by board points, not by team wins. Since it’s a round-robin event, there will be three rounds. Each team has four players, and every match has four games with each game being worth a point. The team with the most points at the end of the three rounds wins.


These are the rosters of the teams from the Pan Ams along with their national ratings at the time of the competition, points scored, and the number of games they played. You can find the full list of the Pan-American results here.

SLU Player Rating Pts. Games
1 GM Dariusz Swiercz 2740 2.5 4
2 GM Nikolas Theodorou 2664 3 5
3 GM Benjamin Bok 2668 5.5 6
4 GM Robby Kevlishvili 2556 2.5 3
5 GM Akshat Chandra 2566 2 2
6 GM Cemil Can Ali Marandi 2626 1 4

UTD Player Rating Pts. Games
1 IM Guillermo Vazquez 2574 3.5 5
2 IM Ivan Schitco 2578 3.5 5
3 IM Brian Escalante 2591 1.5 3
4 IM Aaron Grabinsky 2482 2.5 3
5 IM David Brodsky 2592 4 5
6 IM Rahul Srivatshav Peddi 2476 3 3

TTU Player Rating Pts. Games
1 GM Aleksey Sorokin 2643 4.5 6
2 GM Pavlo Vorontsov 2589 5 6
3 IM Viktor Matviishen 2571 5.5 6
4 IM Samuel Arthur Schmakel 2509 4.5 6

Webster Player Rating Pts. Games
1 GM Lazaro Bruzon Batista 2712 3 6
2 GM Benjamin Gledura 2728 5 6
3 GM Aram Hakobyan 2679 5 6
4 GM Jose Martinez Alcantara 2684 4.5 6

Broadcast Schedule

The President’s Cup will be streamed live on the official Collegiate Chess League Twitch channel at

  • Round one begins on April 2 at 8 a.m. PT/17:00 CET hosted by NM Alex King and WGM Jennifer Yu.
  • Round two begins on April 2 at 2 p.m. PT/23:00 CET hosted by NM Alex King and NM Matan Prilleltensky. 
  • Round three begins on April 3 at 8 a.m. PT/17:00 CET hosted by NM Alex King and WGM Jennifer Yu. 

Be sure to tune in and watch the hotly contested championship between these powerhouse teams. Can SLU continue their dominance from the Pan Ams and win their first-ever President’s Cup? Will Webster pick up where they left off in 2017 after they won a record five straight championships? Or will the cup stay in Texas with UT Dallas or TTU? Find out this weekend!

For any questions about the event, feel free to contact tournament organizer Alex Onischuk at


Source link






Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *