Announces The 2022 Bullet Chess Championship


Speed-addicted members have a lot of reasons to celebrate as the 2022 Bullet Chess Championship approaches. Top players will battle for their piece of the $100,000 prize fund, with the qualifiers starting on February 21.

This year’s prize fund has more than tripled since last year, adding even more fuel to the fire. The increased prize fund combined with a spot to play in the 2022 Speed Chess Championship is sure to make this event more exciting than ever!

Among the confirmed players is the hyperbullet specialist GM Andrew Tang, who made it to the final in last year’s edition of the event after defeating GM Daniel Naroditsky. Tang is undoubtedly one of the fastest players on the planet and is coming back to take another shot at the title of best bullet player on

Also returning this year is Naroditsky himself. The American has earned more than 200 bullet rating points since his participation in the 2021 Bullet Chess Championship and is playing his sharpest chess yet. Currently the highest-rated bullet player on, Naroditsky is certainly a contender to the title.

GM Hikaru Nakamura has also confirmed his participation this year and is another player who’s looking to take over the throne. Nakamura holds the record for highest bullet rating ever achieved on and has the world record for most bullet wins against unique opponents in an hour. With deadly tactical skills and super-human mouse speed, Nakamura is undoubtedly one of the favorites to win the event.

With many talented bullet players already confirmed to participate this year, fans are surely going to enjoy an exciting show! Make sure you tune in to or to our Twitch channel to watch the event live with expert commentary by GMs Robert Hess, Aman Hambleton, and IM Danny Rensch. You can also check all our live broadcasts on

Who do you think will win this year’s Bullet Chess Championship? Let us know in the comment section below!


Source link






Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *