altThe 53rd edition of the National Uruguayan Chess Championship will be played on 11-18 March 2013 at the Anexo Acuña de Figueroa del “Palacio Legislativo” Avda. de las Leyes y Colombia – Montevideo, R. O. del Uruguay.

The Tournament Director will be NM Patricia de León and the Chief Arbiter will be F.A. Jorge Bermúdez.

The event will be a single round robin with 12 qualified representatives participating.

The time control will be 90 minutes per game per player + 30 seconds per move starting from move 1. There will not be any restrictions regarding the agreement of draws.

The winner of the Championship will be part of the Uruguayan National team that will participate in the World Chess Olympiad 2014 in Norway.

IM Bernardo Roselli is the first seed, followed by NM Rafael Muniz and FM Manuel Larrea.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)