Tata Steel Chess 2013 will be the first top tournament of the year

Tata Steel Chess 2013, scheduled to take place in the second half of January, has announced the participants in Group C of the competition.


Many newcomers are going to enter the 75th Tata Steel Chess, among them are GM Fernando Peralta, GM Krikor Mekhitarian, GM Salem Saleh, IM Igor Bitensky, GM Hjörvar Steinn Gretarsson, and the Dutch players IM Twan Burg, IM David Klein and FM Miguoël Admiral.

The list of players is completed by GM Sabino Brunello, GM Oleg Romanishin, WIM Lisa Schut, GM Robin Swinkels, IM Mark van der Werf, and the future winner of Groningen Open.

Tata Steel C 2013

FM Admiraal, Miguoël NED
IM Bitensky, Igor ISR
GM Brunello, Sabino ITA
IM Burg, Twan NED
IM Gretarsson, Hjörvar Steinn ISL
IM Klein, David NED
GM Mekhitarian, Krikor BRA
GM Peralta, Fernando ARG
GM Romanishin, Oleg UKR
GM Saleh, Salem UAE
WIM Schut, Lisa NED
GM Swinkels, Robin NED
IM van der Werf, Mark NED
14. Winner, Groningen Open 2012

(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)