IMG_7581Sixteen countries have confirmed their participation for the 9th Asian Schools Chess Championships to be conducted by the CFSL from August 31 to September 5 at Hotel Citrus in Hikkaduwa.

The tournament will be an individual championship conducted for both boys and girls in the under 7, 9, 11, 13, 15 and 17 age groups.
The teams have been divided in the following groups: (A) Hong Kong, Krygzstan, South Korea and Sri Lanka, (B) Australia, India, Maldives and UAE, (C) Bangladesh, Iran Malaysia and Uzbekistan, (D) Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan, Mongolia and Yemen.
The inauguration of the tournament will commence with the Rapid Chess Championship and will be followed by the prize distribution.
The main tournament will be worked off from September 1 to 5 and will be followed by the closing ceremony and prize distribution. images (1)
(Visited 57 times, 1 visits today)